A 2-CD “The Police Anthology” is set for a June 4 release to coincide with The Police‘s world reunion tour. The new compilation will be the bands third best-of release following “Every Breath You Take – The Singles” in 1986 and their “Greatest Hits” in 1992. The collection will feature 28 tracks spread over two discs. The same day, remastered editions of the Summers/Robert Fripp 1982 collaboration “I Advance Masked” and Copeland’s 1985 release “The Rhythmatist” will hit stores.

Here is the track list:

Disc one:
Can’t Stand Losing You
Next to You
Truth Hits Everybody
Hole in My Life
So Lonely
Message in a Bottle
Reggatta De Blanc
Bring on the Night
Walking on the Moon
Don’t Stand So Close to Me
Driven to Tears
Canary in a Coalmine

Disc two:
De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da
Voices Inside My Head
Invisible Sun
Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
Spirits in the Material World
Demolition Man
Every Breath You Take
Synchronicity I
Wrapped Around Your Finger
Walking in Your Footsteps
Synchronicity II
King of Pain
Murder by Numbers
Tea in the Sahara

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply