Last night, Sting joined by guitarist Dominic Miller, Rufus Miller (guitarist), Vinnie Colaiuta (drummer), Peter Tickell (electric fiddle), and Jo Lawry (vocalist) kicked off the European leg of his Back to bass tour in Newcastle, UK. Apart from a few changes in the “Ghost story” arrangement, no other changes were made to the setlist.
Jimmy Nail came on stage at the beginning of the show and came back to sing “Every breath you take” with Sting.
(thanks Sébastien Ollivier)

1. All This Time
2. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
3. Seven Days
4. Demolition Man
5. I’m So Happy I Can’t Stop Crying
6. I Hung My Head
7. Stolen Car (Take Me Dancing)
8. Driven to Tears
9. Fortress Around Your Heart
10. Fields of Gold
11. Sacred Love
12. Ghost Story
13. Heavy Cloud No Rain
14. Inside
15. Love Is Stronger Than Justice (The Munificent Seven)
16. The End of the Game
17. Never Coming Home
Encore 1:
Desert Rose
Every Breath You Take (with Jimmy Nail)
Encore 2:
Next to You
Encore 3:
Message in a Bottle

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply