imageNEW YORK, Sept. 23 /PRNewswire/ — On Joshua Bell’s new album, At home with friends, the Grammy Award-winning violinist fulfills a life-long career dream of recording a CD of instrumental and vocal duets with a diverse roster of musicians including Chris Botti, Sting, Josh Groban, Kristin Chenoweth, Regina Spektor, Anoushka Shankar, Marvin Hamlisch, Tiempo Libre, among others. At home with friends (Sony Classical) will be available on September 29.

Track Listing
1. I Loves You Porgy – featuring Chris Botti, trumpet
2. Come Again – featuring Sting, vocals
3. Oblivion – featuring Carel Kraayenhof, bandoneon
4. Cinema Paradiso – featuring Josh Groban, vocals
5. Para Ti – featuring Tiempo Libre, various
6. My Funny Valentine – featuring Kristin Chenoweth, vocals
7. Maybe So – featuring Edgar Meyer, Double-bass, Sam Bush, Mandolin and Mike Marshall Guitar
8. Grieg: Sonata No. 3 – featuring Sergei Rachmaninoff (Zenph re-performance)
9. Eleanor Rigby – featuring Frankie Moreno, piano & vocals
10. O, Cease Thy Maiden Fair – Nathan Gunn, baritone
11. Il Postino – featuring Carel Kraayenhof, bandoneon
12. Left Hand Song – featuring Regina Spektor, piano & vocals
13. Chovendo Na Roseira – featuring Dave Grusin, piano
14. Look Away – featuring Edgar Meyer, bass and Chris Thile, mandolin
15. Variant Moods: Duet for Sitar & Violin (abridged version) – featuring Anoushka Shankar, sitar
16. I’ll Take Manhattan – featuring Marvin Hamlisch, piano

Buy via US | UK | GERMANY

Source: Sony Masterworks

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply